Montaag

Montaag is a multidisciplinary design studio with offices in Berkeley (CA), Stavanger and Oslo, Norway. Our passionate and eclectic mix of designers and researchers are driven to create insightful, functional and, perhaps, unorthodox design solutions -- solutions that add value and distinction, and ultimately, sharpen your competitive edge.

For more frequent updates about us and what we're up to, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Behance.

Contact

We’re always interested in new projects, big or small. Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us regarding your project.

Application for a job or practice to: work@montaag.com

People

Per Ivar Selvaag

Principal
M: +1 415 794 5634
per@montaag.com

Andy Smith

Designer
M: +47 902 16 421
andy@montaag.com

Anne Gress

Research & Strategy
M: +1 510 755 5664
anne@montaag.com

Anthony Pond

Designer
M: +1 415 579 7455
anthony@montaag.com

Camilla Paulsen

Designer
M: +1 917 893 2370
camilla@montaag.com

Hannah Nordstøm Berg

Designer
M: +47 958 14 642
hannah@montaag.com

Espen Abrahamsen

Designer
M: +1 415 298 0099
espen@montaag.com

Helen Shaffer

Designer
M: +1 415 730 9134
helen@montaag.com

Joana Prista Monteiro

Designer
M: +1 415 361 1803
joana@montaag.com

Karoline Sandnes Bommen

Partner
M: +47 995 40 742
karoline@montaag.com

Kevin Capo

Designer
M: +1 813 385 1549
kevin@montaag.com

Marissa Gurevitz

Designer
M: +1 937 441 4634
marissa@montaag.com

Sam Bishop

Research & Communications
M: +1 703 868 5853
sam@montaag.com

Sophie Peugeot

Designer
M: +1 415 734 1407
sophie@montaag.com

Turner Carroll

Designer
M: +1 336 263 0364
turner@montaag.com

Young Bang

Research & Design
M: +1 650 235 0998
young@montaag.com

Mats Henriksen

Principal (Stavanger)
M +47 907 69 110
mats@montaag.com

Han Huynh

Industrial Designer
M: +47 940 08 931
han@montaag.com

Steffen Mølgaard

Industrial Designer
M +47 970 26 699
steffen@montaag.com

Øyvind Tendenes

Partner
M +47 95 25 74 65
oyvind@montaag.com

Runar Lillegård

Partner
M +47 408 50 396
runar@montaag.com

Paal Ariel Smith Hofstad

Snr. Designer
M +47 932 52 562
paal@montaag.com

Line Ask

Designer
M +47 469 31 968
line@montaag.com

Anne Husevåg

Key Account Manager (parental leave)
M +47 982 98 861
anneh@montaag.com

Monika Kommedal

Studio Manager
M +47 452 63 445
monika@montaag.com

Charlotte Sørbø

Studio Coordinator
M +47 975 14 942
charlotte@montaag.com

Offices

Berkeley (CA)

Montaag
1818 Harmon Street, Suite 3
Berkeley, CA 94703

T: (415) 794-5634
E: brk@montaag.com

Stavanger (Norway)

Montaag
Steinkargata 24
N-4006 Stavanger

T: +47 48 11 22 00
E: svg@montaag.com

Oslo (Norway)

Montaag
Sommerrogata 17
N-0255 Oslo

T: +47 99 54 07 42
E: osl@montaag.com